Khairul Amri is facing another three-month lay-off from a similar injury

Khairul Amri suffered another similar injury,this time on his right foot,during a match against Thai Premier League side Muang Thong United last Sunday.

According to Today,ejected Khairul may face 3 months on the sidelines.

“I was just starting to regain my momentum after my first injury, managed to play four matches, and this had to happen,” he said.

“Nobody tackled me. I wasrunning and when I stopped, I felt a very sharp pain, the same kind from my first injury, and I knew straightaway what it was.

“I don’t know if it has to do with my football boots or just bad luck, but I cannot blame the pitch because it was superb.”

This is not the first time Khairul suffered such injury as last November, he broke the fifth metatarsal in his left foot during the Stags’ third-fourth place play-off match against the Young Lions in the RHB Singapore Cup 2008, ruling him out of Singapore’s defence of its Asean Football Federation Suzuki Cup crown in the following month.

~ by sambalfootball7 on February 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
